From Congress.org:

To:
Sen. Saxby Chambliss
Sen. Johnny Isakson

June 25, 2010

How could you not pass this bill?

There are at least thousands suffering due to job loss and now loss of UI benefits. From my perspective~ I am a single(divorced, married for 20 years) mother who has no avenue in which to pay my bills including keep my tiny little home unless these benefits are extended. Also, I just applied for a loan modification. I understand that there are those that are not doing there due diligence but there are those of us that really need this temporary compensation and work harder then ever looking for employment! The work market has just started to move and is now opening up. Please reconsider this bill or offer me a job. I have always been one of the greatest assets to any company I have worked for. Please, my and my child’s continuance DEPEND ON THIS!

I have raised one son that served in our military for 8 years and is now in law enforcement! I have and am doing my part to raise contributing citizens to society. How about making BP pay those of us on UI to help clean up the mess in the gulf? A win, win? What do you propose I do with all of my accounts and bills I owe, I now cannot pay? How do you propose I live, eat, and help others? I thought the toughest thing I would ever have to do was to fight and beat cancer with a 10% chance of survival, then send my son off to war while going through a divorce, now this? I am here to say SOMETHING MUST BE DONE AND QUICKLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please help!

Pendergrass , GA

