…and we officially have a Democrat in the 9th District Congressional race:

“I’m running for Congress for one simple reason,” Freeman said. “Congress is broken; they’ve fallen down on the job. Professional politicians, like many in Congress and many of my opponents, have forgotten who they work for. I’m not a professional politician, and I won’t forget who I work for.”

“Our campaign has been going strong for several months now, and with Rep. Nathan Deal announcing his intent to resign earlier this month, we’ve kicked everything into high gear,” Freeman said. “Over the next few weeks, I pledge to continue traveling across the district, meeting the voters, and asking for their vote on May 11.”

Mike Freeman is a retired pastor and Navy Reserve chaplain. He and his wife Pat live in Oakwood. Freeman is the only declared Democratic candidate in the April 27th special election, and this is his first campaign for elective office.

Check out Freeman for Congress.

