Very strange story in the news today. Some movies, like some novels, seem so attractive that we watch them or read them again and again.  For us Southerners, Gone With the Wind. For Science Fiction lovers, Star Wars or Star Trek. For Comic Book lovers, Superman.

But audiences are experiencing depression after seeing ‘Avatar’ the newest 3D movie. The movie is also the most expensive film every made with estimates of as much as $700 million dollars (US).

CNN reports this quote from an Avatar depressed viewer.

Ever since I went to see ‘Avatar’ I have been depressed. Watching the wonderful world of Pandora and all the Na’vi made me want to be one of them. I can’t stop thinking about all the things that happened in the film and all of the tears and shivers I got from it. I even contemplate suicide thinking that if I do it I will be rebirthed in a world similar to Pandora and then everything is the same as in ‘Avatar.’ “

Just a head’s up for us all.

