Now I’m not saying that these guys should lay out of church, but it is a little disconcerting when they only show up when they are running for something.

Seen this Sunday, Nathan Deal made it in time for church at First Baptist, Gainesville.

A Few Sundays ago, Lee Hawkins found his way back to St. Paul UMC  in Gainesville. In defense of Hawkins, he says he is a member of First UMC, but he is still on the role at St. Paul UMC.  Here’s the thing, you can’t say during one campaign that you are a lifelong member of St. Paul UMC and then in the next campaign say you are a lifelong member of First UMC.   Anyone go to FUMC want to comment on his presence there.

So what am I trying to say. Former candidate for GA Congressional Dist. 10, said, “I can’t go to my church because I have to convince everyone else that I go to church.” Why do we expect this from our leaders?

To be honest with you, I could care less if they go to church, and anyone who does is asking to be lied to.

