First a few thoughts:

Adam Lambert– My family routinely dines at El Sombrero and flatulates a better melody then his Johnny Cash rendition. Pretty sad when my Mexican food Ring-of-Fire can beat his that easily.

Scott Macintyre – Gotta step it up. I mentioned last week that he sounded too wimpy. He’s starting to remind me of the dude playing guitar on the frat house stairs right before John Belushi smashed it.

Anoop & Matt – Both finally brought their A game. Really nice performance from both of them.

Prediction to be voted off (7:20 am):

Megan Joy Corkrey – I think the tattoos are a net loss. You’re playing to middle America, not the guys at the shop. Also, her pronunciation is weird which I never really noticed before. Too bad, because I think she’s adorable.

UPDATE (10:07 pm): Alexis Grace voted off. Wow. Didn’t see that one coming. I thought she was the golden child (along with Danny, Adam & Lil). Blown out.

And she doesn’t get the save? Grab the remote and slap me silly. First big shocker of the season.

Off the subject? I’m not a big fan of country music, but Carrie Underwood & Randy Travis sounded great. Maybe I should check out that genre more.

Cumuluative Results This Season: 0 out of 1 tonight, 9 out of 12 this season.

In the past two weeks, I’ve been 1 for 3. That’s wholly unacceptable. I will be recalibrating the Left On Lanier Elimination Formula™, drinking some extra Coronas and slicing DOUBLE THE LIMES for next Wednesday’s show.

Get ready kids. I’m betting the mortgage on a correct pick next week.

I’m like AIG — TOO BIG TO FAIL!!!

BOOK IT! GRAY-OUT!

